Home Engagements Our Sound Contact Members

Mevagissey Male Choir

Founded 1974

Choir Concerts and other Engagements 2016

To Print or Download this page click here

(Committee Meetings 3rd Tuesday of month)



Sat 14May 8:00pm        Minack Theatre, Joint Concert with Culdrose Military Wives

Sat 21May  7.30 pm       St Michael’s, Newquay.

Sat 4 June 3.00pm        Blessing of the Fleet, Mevagissey Quay

Sat 11 Jun  7:30pm        Holsworthy Theatre, HATS Charity

Sat 25 Jun  7:30pm        Noss Mayo, Church Funds

Mon 27 Jun 7:30pm        Mevagissey Feast Week Concert

Sun 17 Jul  7:30 pm        St Mary’s, Penzance, with Penzance Orpheus Choir

Sat 23 Jul  7:30 pm         St Enoder, TR8 5DF Church Funds


Mon 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 Aug 7:45pm  Mevagissey Quay Concerts


Sat 10 Sep, 7:30 pm   Hall for Cornwall, Joint Concert with Plymouth MWC


Sat 17 Sep, 6:00 pm       Choir BBQ at The Barley Sheaf, Gorran (Private  Choir function but ‘Friends of MMC’ are most cordially invited to attend. Tickets £12.50.


Sun 9 Oct, time 4 pm      St Andrew’s, Harvest of the Sea

Sun 16-23 Oct                Cyprus, joint Concerts with the MWCs of RAF Akrotiri and                                     Episkopi. Wed 19th Pissouri, Sat 22nd, Curium.


Sat 29  Oct, 7:30 pm       Portscatho Memorial Hall, for Roseland Music Society,                                     £9/£7   Phone Jane Axworthy - 01872 580 610 and                                     available on  the door.

Sat 5 Nov, time tbc         Charlestown

Sat 12 Nov, time tbc        Seahorse Centre, for Cornish Hospice

Mon 5 Dec, 7.30pm    AGM, Mevagissey Club

Tue 6 Dec 7.30pm           St John’s, St Austell, Christmas Singalong (not a formal MMC concert)

Fri 9 Dec 7:00pm             Joint Christmas Concert with Mevagissey Ladies Choir                                      and Falmouth School students.

Mon 12 Dec 7.30pm          Penrice House, Private Christmas Concert


Sat 17 Dec                      St Austell Christmas Concert

2017

Sat 14 Jan  Choir Dinner Dance, Carlyon Bay Golf Club Confirmed booking.


The programme for 2017 will be updated shortly.


2017 Engagements



Raising spirits and raising funds

Engagements 2017